Strawberry Cake!!!

I know I just blogged, but this was just too good to pass up.

As you may or may not know, I have a birthday coming up.  I was totally stressed about not being able to eat cake.  I’ve found box mixes for Vanilla cake and Chocolate cake (neither are my favorites) but hadn’t seen anything else.  I was about to go on a search of Austin to find a gluten free bakery… then I found this recipe online. 

http://glutenfreemommy.com/strawberry-cake/

Thank you, Gluten Free Mommy! 

I figured since I was going to go out and spend a million bucks on ingredients for pizza crust, I might as well throw in a few million more to buy the ingredients for this cake.  Her child “flapped his arms impatiently between bites!” How bad can it be? 

I’ll let you know what I think about it after I bake it. 

I’m so hungry now… I wish I had everything to make it.  I could totally go for some cake right now!

On another note…

I enjoyed a package of Sour Patch Kids with my kids today.  It’s always so welcoming when I get to eat something “familiar”.  There have been so many changes lately.  Familiar is so good right now!

Leave a comment